Fair Person of the Year

Fair person of the year is considered the most prestigious of awards offered by the South Carolina Association of Fairs. Nominees can currently serve or have served in any position within a South Carolina Fair. This Individual should be someone that has not only served their fair but has also served the betterment of the Fair industry as a whole.

1995 Luther Barnett
1996 C. Ellis Stafford
1997 C. Darrell Wade
1998 Earle Beatson
1999 Susanne Kennedy
2000 Frank Ferraro
2001 Kay Hines
2002 Fred S. McKay
2003 Charles L. Shuler
2004 Billy Terry
2005 Jerry Pitts
2006 Mary Del Eubanks
2007 George Camp
2008 Pete Briscoe
2009 Joe Bolchoz
2010 Wayne Harmon
2011 Tom Bergen
2012 Alan Gregory
2013 W.C. Bain
2014 Mary Wolf
2015 Nancy Harmon
2016 Molly McDaniel
2017 Warren Lucas
2018 J.P. Baehr
2019 Paul E. Winters
2020 Kevin Lucas
2021 Nancy L. Smith
2022 Paul Gramling
2023 Linda Lucas